Tags

No.

One word.  Two letters.  So much drama.

I’m willing to bet you’re pretty gracious when someone declines an invitation, a request for a favor and so on.  You may be disappointed, but you probably don’t turn yourself inside out about it.

When YOU need to say “no,” however . . .  wheeeee doggie!

That’s where I found myself yesterday.  “Wednesday is the day I post something to the blog!”  My “day job” as a practicing trial lawyer was getting in the way of that this week.

Perhaps there’s a lesson in there about balance, better planning, better organization.  Maybe there’s nothing more profound than the way things are.

Bottom line is, I wasn’t willing to just dash something off and present a half-baked, half-hearted blather.

So, here it is:  compassion for self.  Go ~ xo

 

 

