Tags

, , , ,

Dear Ones:

I don’t typically publish more than once a week because I don’t want to inundate you. 

I was just so inspired by Sharon Salzberg, that I thought the weekend would be a perfect opportunity to contemplate this quote from her:

“When we relax the heart we can be who we really are.”

This simple sentence resonated profoundly with me.

I’d love to know what allows you to “relax your heart”?  When does it happen automatically for you? 

For me, it’s always when I’m in nature, with my greyhound Stella, hearing morning birds chirping, the sound of crickets on a summer evening, or when I’m working on something I love to do – like being here with you.

If you’re not sure about what “relaxes your heart,” please don’t fret.  Take the opportunity of this beautiful weekend to observe and listen to your heart.

Namaste.

